mc2015_9_burkett_badad

mc2015_9_burkett_badad

When trying to redo the ad, I tried to keep the same colorful, girlly essence of the original ad, but in a more uniformed way. I corrected the proximity, as the original ad displayed no form of hierarchy. I also toned down the in your face craziness, by sticking to one font and only two colors. I liked how the ad was colorful, so I tried to keep up that look but I turned down the transparency of the colorful background so that it did not over power, the information. I chose to omit some of the phrases on the original ad as I did not feel that the portrayed professionalism and some were just down right raunchy. I am pretty satisfied with how my ad turned out the only thing that I real do not like is that there is a hard edge on the image of the face, I couldn’t figure out how to blend it.

Leave a Reply

